Skip to content
28/06/2012 / katnewman

Cabochons are coming along nicely – 25.8.11

Howdie!

Well it’s been a while since I posted, so much has happened since then.

First of all, frustrated with what I wasn’t getting from other jewellery making forums, I and some friends have set up our own. It’s going fairly well although we need some more members – you can find us here – everyone welcome!

Secondly, I’ve been really pleased with my cab-making progress, and set my two favourites this week. I’ve been neglecting the silversmithing a while, it seems, as my hands and fingers were really sore afterwards. Here’s a pic of them:

**Pic to follow when I can find it!*

So pleased with both of them – but the white one with the murrini went around my neck and hasnt come off since, except for nighttime of course! Not sure what will happen with the purple one yet…it may have to be mine too

I have loads to share, and so I’ll be updating the shop very soon with cabs for purchase.

Laters! x

Leave a Reply

