Skip to content
28/06/2012 / katnewman

Happy Torchaversary to me! 11.4.12

Don’t bother lighting the candles – I’ll just light the torch!

One year ago today, having had a lesson, visited Flame-off and bought the kit, and installed it in the Katshack, I had till wait to the Monday to get the gas. Torture!!

The day finally came, April 11th 2011 – first lighting of my very own torch and the birth of my very first beads. Seems like forevr ago now, and I’m still in love with my craft, loving every minute and every bead that is born from the Katshack.

It’s also my littlest god-daughter’s 3rd birthday today so Happy Birthday little monkey.

So celebrating in the usual styleee, I’ll be giving away a bead – yay!! This time I’m giving away a Goddess. She’s made with CheekyCherub frit – a new one for me, but I’m in love. She’s all spring-like, and she’s twisting and dancing in celebration.

How to get this lovely lady I hear you cry!! Well – I shall tell you!

I’ll be sharing this blog entry on my facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/#!/katnewmanjewellery

Come along and place a comment underneath – can be ‘Happy Torchaversary’ or can be ‘Gimme Bead’, up to you!! And I’ll draw the lucky winner on Sunday 15th April after I get back from my second Flameoff this weekend.

Have a good day all!

Leave a Reply

