Skip to content
28/06/2012 / katnewman

Melting away merrily 07.06.11

Well it’s been a while since my last post – I’ve been busy finishing my article for Making Jewellery Magazine, and learning and practicing new techniques, notably how to create pansies in glass! A few friends thought I’d just got a pre-made pansy or a transfer or something and plonked it on but noooo I tell thee, it’s an intricate mash-up of dots on dots on dots! And triksy it is too. I think I’ve suceeded in mastering it – pictures are available on my facebook page or in the gallery where you can judge for yourself!

Silversmithing has kind of taken a back-step for a while, well – I have a new toy, who can blame me! – but in the back of my head I’m still mentally going over my gem stock and dreaming up settings for some of them, so I don’t think it will be long before I’m back behind the peg.

The website has been updated with all my latest bead sets, and some jewellery that I’ve put together with some of my beads. I just love the silks that Diane at SowZere makes, the colours are beautiful! I just hope she makes some more soon as I’m running out. I’m awaiting a delivery of more silver stuff so I can do my daisy bead justice and then I’ll get that up in the shop.

 

Anyone not currently following me on facebook can find me here http://www.facebook.com/#!/katnewmanjewellery

 

Well that’s all today, getting the kettle on as it’s my buddie’s birthday so we’re having a well-earned cuppa in a mo 🙂

Leave a Reply

