Skip to content
03/10/2013 / katnewman

Talkative Thursday

Good morning!

Day 3 of blogtoberfest is here, and I’ve allocated Thursdays to an ‘about me’ style blog. I hope to give you insights into me as a person and my creative process and background. Mostly I will just ramble on I expect!

I live in my little 2 bed terrace with my husband and our little cat, Harry. There’s plenty of blogs about Harry as he is diabetic and needs injections twice daily as well as 3 feeds a day, and I committed to putting as much info out there as I could for people that might find themselves in the same situation as there was nothing for me when we got his diagnosis.

Where I live is fairly countrified – there are fields opposite the house and I regularly hear and see pheasants, deer, red kites and the odd sighting of the resident woodpecker! All this is soon to be kaiboshed by the waste of money that is HS2 but I won’t get started on that rant!

My studio, is not as glamorous as it sounds – its a shed at the bottom of the garden! I say ‘bottom’ – its about 8 paces from the back door. It was a custom build, as I wanted to insulate it and have opening windows and a door that locked. Its not particularly damp-proof, so I have had to bring in all the books before they curl – and the tools go into airtight boxes when I’m not in there for a few days but its my creative space and I love it! Its painted cream and green and I have art postcards up all over the place by artists like Mistigri, Marie Cardouat, Gaelle Boissonard and Myriam Lakraa.

Here’s some of them hanging by little pegs I decorated with pretty things!

image

Hopefully that’s enough from me today, not too bored yet?! Lol. Am off to fire up the kiln and get working – later I will be over the fields to see if there are any sloes left πŸ™‚

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BeadsbyKat

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Nicola / Oct 6 2013 12:40 pm

    I’d love a shed at the bottom of the garden! πŸ˜€
    looking forward to reading more about your little studio. x

Leave a Reply

