Skip to content
09/10/2013 / katnewman

Recent work review

So, as you know, I’m a glass artist – and I’ve been hard at work lately finishing commissions and getting the Christmas stock started. There was a time when I hated the mention of Christmas before December but now in this line of work it just has to be done!! And as I make beads for people who are making jewellery – for Christmas – I have to be even better prepared than they!

Last year I had a range of Christmas tree decorations, 3d heart shaped with Christmas themed decoration and hung by a ribbon – plus some snowmen and Christmas trees. I’ll be offering these again, but I have a new press shape so am hoping to be able to offer stars for the tree too! The surface area is smaller, so I’m still practicing what and how much I can get on there.

Here’s my latest Christmassy bead offering – yum, right?
image

And the Christmas decorations look something like this…
image

No Christmassy stars yet, but this is a triumph 🙂
image

All my goods will be available from my Etsy store, and to keep up with daily pictures of what comes out of the studio be sure to join my facebook page by clicking ‘like’.

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BeadsbyKat

Leave a Reply

