Skip to content
14/10/2014 / katnewman

Co-working from home

Sitting here in the bedroom wondering what to write about today! Its hard, blogging every day, talking about yourself, especially as a bit of an introvert, as many artists are. So I’m going to let you in on how today is going. Its 9am, the hubby is working from home today so he is downstairs clacking away on his laptop and I am about to open the kitchen window to run an extension cable to the studio in, so that I can have the second oxycon on – this will make the house rather cold!

We live in a small 2 bed terrace, so both of us working from home is a challenge not to be repeated too frequently! Always under each other’s feet, I need to make him take a break so that I can get to the laptop and printer to do my own stuff, and my photographic setup is over there too so photos of my beads my have to wait until the next tea break after that!

So I am writing this from my little smartphone today, thinking that hiding away in the shed for the rest of the day is a very good plan!

Heres my little sanctuary, from the bathroom window 🙂
image

See you tomorrow!

 
To join in on Blogtoberfest and to view the other folk taking part follow the link below
Powered by Linky Tools
Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lzzybeads / Oct 14 2014 1:01 pm

    Great photo and you are very brave working with hubby home I would quit and go out!!

    • katnewman / Oct 14 2014 1:19 pm

      Lol I ran out of gas so we are both indoors!! Might take a little trip out later 🙂

Leave a Reply

